ITEMS IN ALL CAPS APPEAR ON THE RAW MATERIALS PAGE OF THIS BLOG.

I see this “presentation” as a chance to communicate in a clear and engaging way with your classmates and me.  The format of your communication is entirely up to you.  For possible formats, see the PRESENTATION IDEAS generated by the pilot group of Seniors in 2013.  Count on approximately twenty minutes for presenting.  The schedule of presenters appears on our SCHEDULE.

Each presenter customizes the RUBRIC TEMPLATE with names of four categories and objective descriptions of success for each category.  On the day of your presentation, you hand a hard copy to two classmates and me.  The students complete the rubric, then give to me, after which I return all three rubrics to the presenter for review.  All rubrics eventually end up with me.

As you consider ideas and formats for your presentation, consult the COURSE DESIGN.  I have highlighted parts of this document that help you meet the aims of this biography unit.

Please let me know, when you have other questions.  Thank you.

